So it begins…

Marketing. International Business. Tech background. Chicago gone Boulder by wayside of London to drop me in the Bay Area. That’s what I appear to most people as. In reality…

I’m a 23-year-old food industry wannabe. I eat(of course!!!), sleep, and live for the stuff. All of it. History. Reviews. Restaurants. Cookbooks. Chefs. Cultures. Movements. High quality ingredients. Imported goodness. Local tasties. Plus, I love to discuss my discoveries, and am always looking to learn more. I love to bake and cook as well, and tend to like to share, and no, I don’t mean the burnt batches. Cooking for me is definitely my best stress relief, and way of showing my care and compassion for others. In other words… if I bake you a cake, I like you. But overall, food is my best way of getting back to the things I love; being creative and  memorable experiences with incredible food,drink, company, and atmosphere. Shhh. It sounds cliché, but its true! Its my goal to find that ultimate happy place while tasting, sharing, and enjoying the best of the best with the most intelligent people I know along the way: my friends and family and those that will cross my path and leave an impression on my life in the future.

Although I am new to blogging on my own, I have really gained inspiration from a few ladies that author their own blogs, and have really gotten to a point in their lives where, I hope, they are looking around thinking “YES! I did this. Me. From my old way, to the way I want to be.” If I can even get halfway to that point, I am going to be one happy clam.

Hopefully my blog will serve as a self check for my sanity, life log, and goals of learning how to share my thoughts and knowledge on our nourishing subject as best possible through reviews, recipes, photos, and stories. I hope you enjoy my blog, and when I really get going, will probably create a new “Firstie”, but for now, I need to get this ship off the shore people! Oh, and if I forgot to mention, all of the thoughts, lists(I know there will be some present, you wait for it), suggestions, comments, frustrations, joys, and overall feeling you get from my blog, has all been written and created by yours truly. No one asks me to write for or about them, and if I enjoy someone’s recipe and want to share it, I will be giving them their kudos and making sure you know it was not my personal thoughts. My blog is just a simple, small, somewhat feisty Midwesterner’s take on food, and is trying to share their passions and turn it into something more productive than that lovely word: a hobby. So please: comment, share your thoughts, ideas, and what has inspired you. I look forward to learning as much from you all as I have from those I already follow. Life of an underground food writer… here I come.

Cheers,

HEATHER K.

About Heather K

Community Manager by day - Aspiring Food Writer by night. I'm a dreamer, traveler, baker, cook, slow food advocate, runner, road biker, hiker, walker, urbanista, photographer, ceramicist, reader, sunset admirer, experimental, city kid, well-rounded, independent, and lover of all things English (esp. my Brit). Food. It connects everyone. It creates cultures, experiences, emotions, and environments. I grew up with a sibling, so I like to do sharesies - yes at dinner but online too. Plan - I share my passion for food with you, you share yours with me. We can have a proper chat :) Its the one thing I will never tire to chat (or learn!) about. Oh, and it would be superb to figure out my writing style and voice while I'm at it. Learn a little about myself here. Discuss experiences, trials, tribulations, and the journey. You know the schpeal. Go ahead. Take a bite.
This entry was posted in Thoughts - Memories - Pish Posh and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

