An untraditional flight to Chicago

After a bit of a rushed exit from San Francisco, the British man and I made it to Chicago. Please. Someone explain to me this unfathomable situation. Its 9am. A flight on my carrier has been cancelled, and all others for the day are delayed. There is no way the Brit and I can possibly make an earlier flight,  so we stick it out. More cancellations, yet ours appears ok.

No. Not only ok. We fly out. ON TIME and land EARLY in O’hare (The nightmare port of anyone’s flight related dreams)  AND our bags came out clean (sans a bit of water from the sleet – yes, we landed in SLEET on time, I know!). Oh, and they too only took a whopping 5 minutes. Please thank the flight gods for us, and let us be on our merry way for the holidays! Take luck out there people!

About Heather K

Community Manager by day - Aspiring Food Writer by night. I'm a dreamer, traveler, baker, cook, slow food advocate, runner, road biker, hiker, walker, urbanista, photographer, ceramicist, reader, sunset admirer, experimental, city kid, well-rounded, independent, and lover of all things English (esp. my Brit). Food. It connects everyone. It creates cultures, experiences, emotions, and environments. I grew up with a sibling, so I like to do sharesies - yes at dinner but online too. Plan - I share my passion for food with you, you share yours with me. We can have a proper chat :) Its the one thing I will never tire to chat (or learn!) about. Oh, and it would be superb to figure out my writing style and voice while I'm at it. Learn a little about myself here. Discuss experiences, trials, tribulations, and the journey. You know the schpeal. Go ahead. Take a bite.
This entry was posted in Chicago, Thoughts - Memories - Pish Posh and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

